Menu
HubRise
Cette documentation est disponible en anglais uniquement.

Permissions

Permissions are a way to control the actions that Users can take on your Account and Locations. You can change the permissions level for a User by assigning different roles from the Permissions section in the SETTINGS page.

HubRise Roles

HubRise supports two roles: Admins and Managers.

  • Admins have access to all areas of HubRise, including invoices. They are responsible for keeping the payment information up to date. They will receive invoices by email when a payment is made or notifications regarding HubRise pending payments. They can also grant access to other users and disconnect apps from HubRise.
  • Managers have access to all areas except HubRise invoices. They will not receive notifications emails on outstanding payments to HubRise. They can connect apps to HubRise but not disconnect them.

You can also view and edit your own permissions from your User profile. For more information, see Profile and Password.

Add a User

Admins can grant access to other users provided they have an existing profile on HubRise. New HubRise users can create a profile in the HubRise signup page. If you create a new profile on someone else's behalf, use the HubRise Reset password page to have the user enter their own secure password.

To grant a User permissions on an Account, follow these steps:

  1. Select SETTINGS.
  2. In the Permissions section, enter the User's email address in the column marked EMAIL.
  3. In the ROLE column, set the new user's role as Admin or Manager.
  4. Click the plus icon
    Plus icon
    to add the new user.

To grant a User permissions on a Location, follow these steps:

  1. Select SETTINGS.
  2. Select the Location from the Location dropdown.
  3. In the Permissions section, enter the User's email address in the column marked EMAIL.
  4. In the ROLE column, set the new User's role as Admin or Manager.
  5. Click the plus icon
    Plus icon
    to add the new user.

Remove a User

To remove a user:

  1. In the Permissions section for either an Account or a Location, click the remove icon
    Trash icon
    for the user you want to remove.
  2. When prompted, click Delete to confirm.

IMPORTANT NOTE: An account cannot be left without Admin. Before you remove your user profile from an Account make sure there is an Admin user with permissions. If not, you can change permissions of an existing user or give Admin permissions to test@hubrise.com.


Feedback sur cette page